HHY looks at the conference championship games

I’m not keeping track of my record picking games anymore. I was barely under .500 on the regular season, and my goal was to finish .500 or better. And so far picking winners in the postseason, I’m 2-6 or 1-7. I can’t remember. (Because of an unexplained hot streak picking over-unders, I’m not getting totally killed betting during this postseason). So lets just look at the two games this weekend.

San Diego (+14) at New England–We all know my hatred for this San Diego team. Rivers, LT, Merriman, Phillips, Olshansky, Norv……I hate them all, for entirely different reasons. There hasn’t been a bigger collection of douchenozzles since the last hardawayhatesyou family reunion. That being said, Rivers is playing really well, and it seems that Norv–somehow–is making a case for being a good coach. (I can’t believe I just wrote that.)

But I don’t care how wrong I have been about the Chargers during this postseason, there is absolutely no way they beat New England on the road Sunday. Tom Brady’s boys are on a mission, and while San Diego always gives Peyton Manning and the Colts problems, Brady has never had much trouble with the Charger defense. On the other side, San Diego has a chance to score some points if LT is healthy. But this Charger team is just too banged up. Add to the already advantageous position the Pats are in, being more talented and everything–that now the Chargers are talking shit. Igor Olshansky, a word of advice: Shut up. Call Reggie Nelson after the game and talk about how Brady ‘Ain’t all that.’ But don’t anger the best team of all time before their last home game. New England 38, San Diego 17.

NY Giants (+7) at Green Bay–Like I wrote last week, I’m very happy for Eli. He’s my east coast Rex, and I will back him. Except this week. Eli and his kids don’t have a chance in hell in Lambeau. This is Brett’s year.

Breaking this down football-wise, the only way the Giants win this game is if their defensive front gets constant pressure on Favre, like they did on Romo last week. Then, Favre has to have one of his ‘I’m throwing this bad boy up for grabs’ games and he accounts for like 5 turnovers. But that isn’t going to happen. Favre is going to throw those quick little slants to Driver and Jennings to neutralize the Giants’ pass rush. The New York secondary is decimated, so much so that fucking RW McQuarters is getting quality time. Also, Ryan Grant is running well behind one of the two best offensive lines in football. On the other side, the Giants might be able to move the ball a bit, but the Packers defense is better than Dallas’, who held the Giants to 56 yards in the second half last week. The only way the Giants win (or cover) is if Brett has a 2003-2006 Brett Favre game and turns the ball over. But this is 2007 Brett Favre, and he ain’t having that in the NFC Championship game at home. Green Bay 27, NY Giants 13.

Explore posts in the same categories: conference championship games, Green Bay Packers, hardawayhatesyou, New England Patriots, New York Giants, San Diego Chargers, The Chargers are douchebags

6 Comments on “HHY looks at the conference championship games”

  1. Fred Says:

    Preach it Brother Man…

    Although the Packers will score ino the mid to upper 30’s

  2. Graig Says:

    We all know how great Belichick is. The jury is still out on McCarthy. But how stupid do you have to be to put money on Norv or Coughlin???


  3. I’ve had just about enough of this hardawayhatesyou. Your behavior grade is slipping!

  4. Graig Says:

    I’m sorry, I meant how stupid WOULD you be if you put money on those two retards.


  5. So stupid that you would of went 2-0…..the lesson: I’m a moron.


Leave a Reply

